Status
1

YUP.  In just over 2 weeks I will be embarking on my long-awaited sojourn to South Korea!  YAY!  I finally received my contract, sent off for my visa, and am in the process of panicking and trying to figure out how to pack a year’s worth of giant-people clothing and shoes, LOL.  As you can imagine, the stress is on–especially since they just told me like, not even a week ago.

So I will be a bit busy for the next month at least–settling into life in Korea, getting used to my new job at the school, cleaning, lesson planning, and generally trying to hang out with everyone I know here before I fly across the world.  So if you are wondering why there’s a lot of radio silence over here, that’s probably the answer.  I’m sorry!  But I just don’t think I can do regular updates during all of that, because I already know I’mma be stressed as hell, ha ha.  I hate to throw the word ‘hiatus’ around… but that’s kind of what’s gonna happen.

So wish me luck, and I hope to see you all back again once I feel settled enough to get back to routine.  Don’t worry–I’ll still be on the computer a lot, and a lot of my job is desk-warming, so I’ll inevitably be looking for something to do at some point, once the freaking out wears off and I have like a month’s worth of lesson plans already done.

I’ll see you then folks!  Till then, stay awesome, and keep doin’ your thing.  I’m gonna go eat Chipotle till I explode, then buy more socks and underwear.

Celeste

One thought on “Excuse Our Dust as We Move Offices!

  1. waaah CONGRAAAAATS!
    This is so exciting for you and for me as a reader living vicariously through you! I’m so happy for you and this new experience you are about to have. I can’t even begin to fathom how enriching this is going to be for you not only culturally but all the ways it’s going to influence you artistically. Take lots of photos, do lots of instagramming and tweeting and whatever other social media is available by phone.
    Congrats again! (and good luck though you don’t really need it with mad skills like yours;] )

Leave a Reply

