Aside
4

As you may have noticed, I’ve re-done the look of my website!  Sure the balloons were cute, but it’s been over a year, so I thought it was time to mix things up.  I do hope you guys like it, though, seeing as I did the banner-art myself!  Yes, that’s me in the picture, in my favorite reading position and bathrobe.  If you were curious, both cats in the picture are mine–the brown fluffy one is Bird, and the grey fatty is Cloudy. ❤  The only thing that would also be there IRL would be a cup of tea.  Perfect reading situation!

I changed the website for a few reasons.  One, I thought that the bar on the right was a bit more convenient to find and look at then having everything at the bottom, where lazy people unfamiliar with the layout might not even know it was there.  Second, I’m bored easily, didn’t you know that?  I was browsing through themes and thought it was cute.  (The original header had zoo animals on it!  But I thought that was a little more appropriate for, like, a kid’s blog, or something… Hence my own picture!)  Lastly, I thought that it was a nice change to mark finishing my first book (draft,) and to usher in a new Nanowrimo and a new year of writing.

(One new aspect of it is that I can label the posts, kind of like on Tumblr, so I might post more often just to get use out of those!)

Hopefully everyone likes it, and no one is TOO upset by the change!  (Although I can’t imagine anyone checks my site enough to be upset, lol… It’s not Facebook, here!)  They say that the look of your site should reflect what genre you write.  For me that’s a little hard, since I’ve only written one book, and I doubt that it will be the only genre I write.  Instead, I’ve decided to just go with odd things that make me happy.  Hopefully that will be enough to give you an idea of who I am and what I write. ^^

Keep being beautiful, readers!

Celeste

(Also, enjoy this video!  It would be included if I ever made a Life of Gaia song list!  Honestly, it pretty much sums up the whole thing…)

 

4 thoughts on “Welcome to the Site, V.2.0!

  1. I LOVE the new format! I’m going to be honest, I was never a huge fan of the balloon. Mostly because the balloon kept blocking words I wanted to read, lol. This is much better! Not to mention that banner is adorable! I’ve always wanted cats, but I know for a fact I would never clean up the cat hair, and then I would soon be swimming in fur. Although that WOULD be very soft …

    • Ah ha! Honesty IS the best policy, you know. 🙂 And yes, I know what you mean about the balloon–that one stray one was just kind of a pain. SO change is good. =D And yeah, living with cats is a lot of surfing on cat hair, even if you DO keep up after them… Especially Bird. She sheds like crazy. But since the internet loves cats, they add a nice touch to the banner, I think. ^^

Leave a Reply

