LoG Fun Stuff Post!

Pretty much what it says. 🙂  Felt like I’d done a couple of heavy-duty posts lately, and wanted to balance those out with a post that was kind of for funzies–hence, this post, quite obviously titled Life of Gaia Fun Stuff!  (I know, I’m so creative.)

First off, I was recently introduced to the song “My Blood” by Ellie Goulding–I found it in a post by Katie Jennings (who you should check out! (Whom?))  It quickly made it onto my playlist of infinity, which I talked about here.  I will post the lyrics below the video, because sometimes it is a little hard to tell what she’s saying, but really, it’s gorgeous.

So what’s this have to do with the LoG Fun Stuff Post?  Everything!  I have decided, *drumroll*, that this song is Celeste’s Official Song for The Life of Gaia!  WOO!  Of course this won’t make sense to any of you, because you haven’t read the book yet, but some of the lyrics are just spot-on for events, and the general vibe and sense of feeling I get when I hear it just makes me think about the books, you know?  So, without further ado, here it is for your listening pleasure. 🙂

That feeling that doesn’t go away just did
And I walked a thousand miles to prove it
And I’m caught in the crossfire of my own thoughts
The color of my blood is all I see on the rocks
As you sail from me

Alarms will ring for eternity
The waves will break every chain on me
My bones will bleach
My flesh will flee
So help my lifeless frame to breathe

And God knows I’m not dying but I bleed now
And God knows it’s the only way to heal now
With all the blood I lost with you
It drowns the love I thought I knew

The lost dreams are buried in my sleep for him
And this was the ecstasy of a love forgotten
And I’m thrown in the gunfire of empty bullets
And my blood is all I see
As you steal my soul from me

Alarms will ring for eternity
The waves will break every chain on me

And God knows I’m not dying but I bleed now
And God knows it’s the only way to heal now
With all the blood I lost with you
It drowns the love I thought I knew

Ohhh, ohh oh [x6]

And God knows I’m not dying but I bleed now
And God knows it’s the only way to heal now
With all the blood I lost with you
It drowns the love I thought I knew

And God knows I’m not dying but I bleed now
And God knows it’s the only way to heal now
With all the blood I lost with you
It drowns the love I thought I knew

Isn’t that just lovely and haunting?

So!  What’s next on the fun train you ask?

Well!  I know that something people enjoy doing is picking real-life people who are look-alikes for their characters, so I decided to do that as well! 🙂  It wasn’t easy, at least in some cases, and you don’t even know most of these people, but here are look-alikes of the main characters for the first book of The Life of Gaia.

1. Father Kilgane (Tony Amendola)

2. Sister Sofia (Amanda Seyfried)

3. Tyr  (Paul Walker)

4. Eramis  (Eduardo Verastegui–This one was hard!  And Eramis looks much scruffier, a bit older, and has wayyyy longer hair in the first book.)

5. Gaia (By far the hardest!  The best I could find was Jennifer Carpenter, but obviously Gaia would be a younger version of her.)

Well!  I hope that gives you a better idea of who will be starring in my novel. 🙂

To finish up our little, hopefully-entertaining interlude, I give you a little baby book-trailer that I made!  Nothing glamorous I’m afraid, no live-action stuff or anything, but some interesting music and INTENSE words, so… yeah, enjoy!  😀  I had fun making it, so I hope you’ll at least not die of boredom watching. ^^

My working title for the first book right now, since ‘The Life of Gaia’ is the Series name, is “The Dream Unleashed”.  Not necessarily final or anything, but I kind of like it, so I’m going with it for the time being.

Also, yes!  My current release date, aka when I am determined to have this thing finished, is this summer.  Probably August.  I mean, I’ve made some pretty good progress so far, and I don’t think that 6 months from now is an impossible deadline.  Still, stay tuned for updates. 🙂

Have a great day y’all!

Celeste

(PS: I lied!  That’s not all!  Before I got around to posting this I actually had some time and did a simple picture of most of the main characters.  It’s nothing amazing or anything, but it was fun to work on.  🙂  Let me get some more idea of who I’m working with.  Hope you enjoy!

And in case they don’t look much like their real-life counterparts above, they are, from left to right: Gaia, Gaia (will make sense later,) Eramis, Tyr and Sofia.)

9 thoughts on “LoG Fun Stuff Post!

  1. Super intense song from Ellie Goulding! Yikes. I have a feeling your book is going to have a lot of heartbreak and people dying. I’ll have to toughen myself up before I read it. Where’s my sand paper …

    Eduardo Verastegui is gorgeous. I’m stealing him to play Varrin in my movie. Yes, you may have him back once I’m finished with him. Or possibly he can shuttle back and forth between our movie sets. That might get confusing for the poor guy. Perhaps I shall have to duel you for him. What’s your weapon of choice?

    Cute trailer! Best part, hands down, were the sheep. I was like … oh man, orphan girls saving the world, man of her dreams, land falling into darkness … SHEEEEEEEEEEEEEP! I like sheep. A+ trailer.

    Oooh! More fan art! Are you allowed to draw fan art for yourself? I feel like that’s illegal or something. Still, very nice, very nice. My favourite is definitely Eramis in the middle. Everyone around him is being super suspicious, and he’s like “God, why me? What am I even doing here?”

    HA! A COMMENT! Booyakasha.

    • And I was not disappointed, thank you! :)) In no particular order:
      No, I think if you’re drawing your own art it’s more of a marketing device than fan art. Now, if/when someone ELSE, unrelated to me, draws some, then that will be Life of Gaia fan art. 😀 (I can’t wait.)
      Well… Let’s just say my book has… maybe less of the happy-go-lucky atmosphere your book has, despite the surprising number of intense situations yours contains. xD (I blame the very you tone Eris sets with her spunkiness.) Not to say there aren’t happy things that happen, but yeah, I seem incapable of letting everyone be happy. 😛 SAND PAPER AWAY.
      ISN’T HE THOUGH? Ungh, so gorgeous. And yes, I could see him as Varren now that you mention it. xD I’m willing to share though!! Your movie will be made first, so he can just switch over to mine when he’s done. 🙂 More than enough hunky guy to go around I’m sure~
      SHEEP. Ha ha, yeah. xD I couldn’t resist, it was such a picturesque sort of scene, and I was trying to impart a sense of… normal life in there? So, I mean, of COURSE sheep. 😀

      • I agree with all of your above points, especially that sheep are awesome. Oh, you didn’t say that? Too bad! It’s a universal truth that doesn’t even need to be vocalized. And since I wrote it, clearly I’m correct. Moving on.

        Should you ever post something and I don’t comment on it, feel free to say to me “Dammit Michelle, I posted this (insert link here) and you didn’t comment! Get your act together!” The new WordPress blog reader thingy confuses me, so if either of us notices my slip up, it’s up to you (us?) to inform me (us?). I don’t even know what I’m saying. I need to get back to work. *bashes head against desk*

      • Well since we’ve been intermittently on WordPress like, all afternoon, your work must be really boring, and I’m just lazy. xD BUT I GET WHAT YOU’RE SAYING, and okay. 🙂 I most certainly will do that. Because whether you meant to or not, you have accidentally become my buddy, and I look forward to your comments as validation that I did indeed write a post. x) Y’know. Kind of like the whole, if a tree falls and no one’s around to hear it, did it make a sound? Well, if I write a post and nobody comments on it, did I actually write one? Well yes, but it just feels better if someone says so. xDD #sodamnneedy

      • Lol, I love that I’m accidentally your buddy. I guess that mean you’re accidentally my buddy, too 😀 Isn’t it fun when things happen accidentally? I’m toying with the idea of accidentally making Eris the head of some major organization, possibly the Tetrarchy. Not sure how I can finagle that, but I’m working on it 😀

      • Ha ha! xD I know, oddly-worded, but I DO love accidental things! 🙂 And LOL that sounds like it would be a pretty hefty (and potentially REALLY INTERESTING) accident! =D Can’t wait to just read the next oooooone!

Leave a Reply

