Procrastination Station

Image

Well, I thought that I might make the name of this post something triumphant-sounding, you know, for my grand return, but then I realized… I’m very likely to pull a magical vanishing act again, and again, and again…  And eventually the grand re-opening titles will get kind of old.  So I guess I’ll save that for another rainy day, so to speak.

Which brings me to something else.  I do hope that everyone along the east coast is doing OK!  Sandy, man…  That hurricane is one bitchy broad.  Even in my tiny, humble corner of the Upper Peninsula we’re getting shock waves, and my friends/family in Ohio enjoy texting me about their rain and power outages, so I can only imagine what things are like along the coast… Oh wait.  Facebook provides me with plenty of images, including sharks swimming around in shopping malls.  (Which I seriously hope is photo shopped, because I mean… How did that work?)  So stay safe, dear readers!

In case you were wondering, and I know you were, the picture at the top is of no real importance, and has nothing to do with this post, except that it is one of the many kinds of procrastinating that I have been doing in my absence.  Pretty much doing everything except writing, blogging or homework…  Or cleaning…  Actually, what HAVE I been doing?

Mostly World of Warcraft, I’m not going to lie. (See Michelle’s post on having an obsessive personality.  I can attest to the truth of this.)

But I mean…  I don’t know.  I must have been doing SOMETHING in the time we’ve been apart.  And I have, I just… can’t recollect most of it right now. xD  Really the semester has been dragging like crazy.  I’m not sure if it’s college-age senioritis or what, but the idea that I get to graduate in May is both amazing and terrible.  Amazing because, yay, no more school!  Terrible because boo, still more school to get to May. 😥  I know I know, #firstworldproblems

Well instead of half-rambling about a bunch of things, I think I’ll save some of my choicer moments to do blogs on in the future (hopefully with less time in-between than this last hiatus!), and leave you with this.

YES, I’m alive.  NO, I don’t have any good excuses.  YES, it’s nice to be back. 🙂  (Although for those blogs I love to follow, I never really left…  Lolol creeper.)

Now I’m gonna go do this stupid article that I’ve been telling myself I’ll do for that past week and a half, because 1:30AM sounds like the perfect time to get that done.

Celeste

(PS- My good buddy Cat has started a blog/tumblr doodad to chronicle her adventures doing Nanowrimo this year, WHICH STARTS TOMORROW HOMIGAWD.  You should check her out.  🙂  She’s cool… And she had some really complimentary things to say about me, which were just so sweet. xD;  *I don’t deserve them.*  But seriously, Cat is such a rad lady, and I’m stoked that I had the pleasure to make her internet acquaintance-ship.  That’s actually one of her characters in the picture above!  Tantomus…. Who I have a huge crush on, I won’t even try to lie.  We’re going to work on the next Star Trek TV show together. #NerdsFTW)

12 thoughts on “Procrastination Station

  1. Awesome illustration! I love how the straw is handled, and both their faces look really nice. The only thing is, her arm doesn’t quite look like it’s coming forward in space the way it should. Her hand is actually in front of his head… maybe you could push the perspective to make it a little larger? (I suppose it’s believable as is, but only if he has a really big head.) Another simple cue that might really help is cross-contour lines on the arm, so we know which direction it’s moving in space.

    One of the side effects of graduating is that you get really excited to use your creative/critical chops at any opportunity :-p. Glad you’re back in the blogging world, and I hope everything goes well for you with blogging and school for the rest of the semester!

    • Ha ha, thanks Grace! 🙂 Yeah, the arm is totally wonky, you’re not wrong. I acknowledged this while I was working on it, and just didn’t bother to fix it… ^^; WHAT CAN I SAY, this is why I wasn’t an art major. x) But you go ahead and use your knowledge and experience. xD I’ve really enjoyed all the artsy bits on your blog lately. 🙂

Leave a Reply

